$500,000 In grants and scholarships awarded during our 2023-2024 fiscal year


  1. ArtCenter Sarasota: Youth Saturdays

  2. Arts and Cultural Alliance: Art Day

  3. Artists Series Concerts: Magnificent Markovs

  4. Asolo Theatre, Inc.: 2023-2024 Season

  5. Choral Artists of Sarasota: Considering Mathew Shepard

  6. Ensemble New: World Premiere of Scott Lee's "Karst"

  7. Florida Studio Theatre: 2023-2024 Cabaret Series

  8. The Hermitage: Hermitage North Series 2023-2024

  9. Key Chorale: Wintertide

  10. La Musica di Aslo: LaMusica 2024 Festival

  11. Perlman Music Program: Outreach and Education Programs

  12. Players Theatre: 2023-2024 Season

  13. Ringling College of Art and Design: 2024 Galleries Season

  14. Sarasota Ballet: Voices of Her

  15. Sarasota Concert Association: Community Outreach Concert Series

  16. Sarasota Contemporary Dance: Voices: Rising Choreographers 2023

  17. Sarasota Opera: Sarasota Youth Program - The Little Sweep

  18. Sarasota Orchestra: Sarasota Youth Person's Concerts 2023-2024

  19. Sarasota Pops Orchestra: The Pops 2023-2024 Season

  20. Suncoast Black Arts Collaborative: A Tuna Christmas "Plus Season"

  21. Urbanite Theatre: Winter and Spring Series

  22. Van Wezel (Sarasota Performing Arts Center Foundation, Inc.): Artworks for Schooltime 2023-2024 

  23. Westcoast Black Theatre Troupe: 2023-2024 Main Stage Season

  24. WSLR: Poets Unplugged/Spoken Word Series


2023/2024 Elizabeth Lindsay Arts in Education Grants

  1. Embracing Our Differences: EOD Field Trips - Make A Day Of It!

  2. The Hermitage: A Gift of Education to Sarasota County Schools

  3. Key Chorale: Tomorrow's Voices Today Educational Initiative

  4. Ringling College: Youth Experiencing Art

  5. Suncoast Black Arts Collaborative: Syllabus of Color Student Exhibition and Competition

Laura McKenna
Laura McKenna


  1. Abigail Holdway

  2. Danny Bo DeLongaig

  3. Jack Beatenhead

  4. Kenna Bartlett

  5. Lindsay McKenna

  6. Noelle Prouty

  7. Beatrice Divinagracia

  8. Eabha Phelan

  9. Hannah Kesten

  10. Maija Boelkins

  11. Marina Berardi

  12. Sydney Payne

  13. Tran Danae